Board Updates Information

New Chair, Vice-Chair for CPSO’s Board

Reading time: 2 minutes
Megaphone announcement

Dr. Ian Preyra, Dr. Sarah Reid lead Board of Directors for 2023-2024 year

Dr. Ian Preyra

Dr. Ian Preyra
Board Chair

Dr. Ian Preyra became the new Chair of CPSO’s Board of Directors at its most recent meeting. Since 2018, Dr. Preyra has been Chief of Staff at Burlington’s Joseph Brant Hospital. Dr. Preyra is an emergency physician, and a team physician for the Toronto Maple Leafs. He has also worked as a Coroner.

He serves as Chair of the Ontario Hospital Association’s Physician Leadership Network and the Ontario Health West Hospital Operations Table.

Dr. Preyra is in his second term as a member of the Board, having been re-elected in 2022. He serves on the Ontario Physicians and Surgeon Discipline Tribunal, as well as the Finance and Governance Committees. As Chair of the Board, he will chair the Executive Committee.

Dr. Sarah Reid

Dr. Sarah Reid
Board Vice-Chair

Dr. Sarah Reid became Vice-Chair of CPSO’s Board of Directors at its most recent meeting.

Dr. Reid is a pediatric emergency physician and educator at Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO). Dr. Reid has served as Director of Continuing Medical Education for the Department of Pediatrics at the University of Ottawa and Medical Director for the CHEO Emergency Department Outreach Program. Currently, she is the Editor and Ontario Lead for Translating Emergency Knowledge for Kids (TREKK), a national knowledge mobilization network developing clinical resources for use in emergency departments across Canada.

Dr. Reid is in her second term as a CPSO Board member, having been re-elected in 2021. She is a member of the Executive Committee and Chair of the Quality Assurance Committee.