New President, Vice-President

Reading time: 2 minutes
Illustration of a megaphone

At the December meeting of Council, Dr. Rob Gratton and Dr. Ian Preyra became the new President and Vice-President of Council, respectively.

Dr. Rob Gratton

Dr. Rob Gratton

Dr. Gratton is the Director of Maternal Fetal Medicine at London Health Sciences Centre and an Associate Professor at Western University. He served as Chief of Obstetrics, and held leadership roles in undergraduate and postgraduate medical education. His academic interest is in quality of care and patient safety.

At CPSO, Dr. Gratton sits on the Obstetrical panel of the Inquires, Complaints and Reports Committee, and as a member of the Governance, and Finance and Audit Committees. He also chairs the Executive Committee. 

Dr. Ian Preyra

Dr. Ian Preyra

Dr. Preyra is Chief of Staff and an emergency physician at Joseph Brant Hospital, a coroner, and team EM physician for the Toronto Maple Leafs. Dr. Preyra also serves as Vice Chair of the Ontario Hospital Association’s Provincial Physician Leadership Council, and co-Chair of the Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant Regional System Planning and Capacity Committee.  

At CPSO, Dr. Preyra serves on the Ontario Physicians and Surgeons Discipline Tribunal, as well as the Finance and Audit, Governance, and Executive Committees.